Structure and organisation of the faculty - Faculty of Science

The Faculty of Science offers a variety of courses, based on on-campus teaching at the Clayton and Malaysia campuses, and via a small number of units in off-campus learning mode. The faculty has six schools at the two campuses.


Science majors and minors are also offered by schools and departments in some other faculties at the Clayton campus, including:

  • School of Biomedical Sciences, and the School of Pyschological Sciences in the Faculty of Medicine, Nursing and Health Sciences
  • Department of Materials Engineering in the Faculty of Engineering
  • Clayton School of IT in the Faculty of Information Technology.


The School of Science is located at Monash University Malaysia, and offers science studies in applied biochemistry, applied microbiology, biotechnology, chemistry, food science and technology, genetics, medical bioscience, medicinal chemistry, physiology, and tropical environmental biology.