Honours - Area of Study

print version

Managing facultyFaculty of Arts
Offered bySchool of Languages, Cultures and Linguistics


  • Unit codes that are not linked to their entry in the handbook are not available for study in the current year.


Students are required to complete 48 points of study comprising a thesis and two compulsory coursework units.

The thesis topic is chosen in consultation with the supervisor.


Thesis units

Students complete one of the following options:

  • ATS4460 LCL honours thesis (24 points)
  • ATS4461 LCL honours thesis part 1 (12 points) and ATS4462 LCL honours thesis part 2 (12 points)

Coursework units

Students must complete the following two units:

  • ATS4653 LCL honours workshop: Theory and method in the humanities (12 points)
  • ATS4137 LCL special reading unit 1 (honours) (12 points)

Contact details

Relevant courses

  • 0003 Honours degree of Bachelor of Arts
  • 0082 Honours degree of Bachelor of Arts and Bachelor of Laws