Honours - Area of Study

print version

NOTE: This area of study has been updated - please refer to the change register for details.

Managing facultyFaculty of Arts
Offered bySchool of Political and Social Inquiry


  • Unit codes that are not linked to their entry in the handbook are not available for study in the current year.


Students are required to complete 48 points of study comprising a thesis, and two compulsory coursework units.

The thesis topic is chosen in consultation with the anthropology honours coordinator.


Thesis units

Students complete one of the following options:

  • ATS4923 PSI honours thesis (full-time candidates)
  • ATS4925 PSI honours thesis A and ATS4926 PSI honours thesis B (part-time candidates)

Coursework units

Students complete the following two units:

Contact details

Relevant courses

  • 0003 Honours degree of Bachelor of Arts
  • 0082 Honours degree of Bachelor of Arts and Bachelor of Laws